BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND TWITTER BACKGROUNDS

Sunday, December 6, 2009

Good people = Good pow wow.

Where to start?!
So, Thursday was a really shitty day. Probably the worst I've had in quite some time.
However, Friday and Saturday completely made up for it.

We got to Hawkinsville for the pow wow Friday around 10:00-10:30 AM.
It started with the interesting trip up there, FYI: Georgia has some weird frickin roads!
But the scenery was beautiful and we had a lot of laughs.
So, we got there and it was freezing. We found a bunch of people by a camp fire and stopped to warm up momentarily then we got our skirts (Along with some warmer clothes) on and headed to the drum. . .This is where I met the host drum, Southern Echo. The drum that's based out of Crossville, TN. Bert, Cody, lil' Bert and Shaun. At first they seemed like most of the other drums we've met at pow wows. . .Well, for about 60 seconds anyways. Never before have I met a drum who had as much fun, showed as much respect and well, to put it frank, kicked ass as much as they did. They say laugher is the best medicine. . .Well, all four of those guys carry a lot of good medicine (And that is looking past them making us laugh every 5 minutes) they are amazing drummers and their songs rock. Not to mention they are great people.

I had doubts about a lot of things heading up there this weekend.
I was worried that our host drum (being I had never heard about them) would have a problem with us and not drum with us.
I had doubts about certian people that was going to be there.
I had doubts about future events and not to mention I was worried about mamaw being in the hospital.

But, honestly those guys inspired me and they gave me some hope.
They reminded me that one of the most important things is to laugh, to enjoy every minute you can. I guess it's one of those things that "Drums who laugh together, stay together" lol
For real, I may have only hung out with them for like a day and a half but I won't ever forget any of those guys and I hope to see them again soon. (FYI: If we play Cookeville, they totally have to come to one - or two - of our pow wows. It's only fair.)

But seriously, they are really awesome people and I recommend them for host drum or as a guest drum at any pow wow.

I hope these guys will be more friends for life. They seem like they will be.

Love & [world] peace
Brandi <3

Wednesday, December 2, 2009

Resus-uh-sus-uh-tate me <3

Ahhh. . .Don't you love catching your favorite song on the radio?? It's awesome.
WEG radio is kick ass, simply because they play One Call songs. . .Well, two of them anyways, they play Human and Resusitate Me. Which, I love both.

Okay, completely random but I found out that One Call redid Menudo's song "Turn It Back", that was the first song I'd ever heard of Menudo's it's crazy. . .Jose is still pretty much singing his same part which I'm happy about.

So, I tried to justify listening to the song on youtube by saying, well technically I've already heard it just with different people. . .but some how I still feel incredibly bad about listening to leaked One Call songs. . .No matter if I've already heard them or not. . .Like seriously, I've never listened to a One call studio version of a song all the way through. Yeah, I can't. I feel too bad. Those guys work too hard =\

I want their dreams to come true. They diserve it.
Sorry guys, I had a moment of weakness.
I still love you and you're all an inspiration for me to never give up on my dreams.

No matter how badly I want to hear it, and trust I really want to hear your studio songs.
I won't listen to the studio versions unless they are put out by you guys and you can bet I will be buying your single the first day it comes out. . .

Okay. Now that I have confessed and such lol
The songs that WEG radio play of them are kick ass and I try to listen once a day to hear it. . .
They totally need to do either "Resuscitate me", "Turn It Up", "Talkin' Bout Us" or "Talk About Love" or. . .haha I'm gonna stop cause I'm gonna list all of their songs lol

Can't help it, they all rock.
I just hope that these guys don't get let down by a label or people leaking their songs.
Three of them have already been let down before. . .They diserve to have their dreams come true. They work hard at what they love and something I've always been able to tell is when someone really loves music, they do. I see it the most in Jose and Justin, by the way they talk and they way they perform. . .I'm not saying AG and Chris don't give it their all, I just notice it more with Justin and Jose. . .Maybe cause I just pay a lot o attention to them lol

Anyways. I have to get up early and finish packing for the weekend.

Love and [World] Peace
Brandi <3

Sunday, November 29, 2009

banner test

Photobucket

Friday, November 27, 2009

525,600 Minutes...

So, I've talked about getting more involved in some things.
One of my biggest passions in life is helping people, I want to help people in any way I can.
Last night mom and I through around some ideas as to how we could do that.

To start, World AIDS Day is Tuesday.
So, we are planning on starting something to benifit AIDS research and awareness.
The PLAN is to start a website that has information on HIV/AIDS a place that has info on where to get tested, info on how to prevent being infected, etc. . .
We also want to start selling things to benefit HIV/AIDS research. I mentioned in the blog I wrote for the USAfundraising.com contest that I'd love to donate to The Shawl Circle.
I would, along with many other orginazations and research groups.

We figured out we could sell red rubber bracelets that say "Find A Cure" on them, we are planning on making keychains, and further in the future we want to have t-shirts, tote bags, etc... We want this website to grow and we want to further our way of spreading awareness and educating people.

At the moment we are trying to figure out how much money we will need to start up, then a name for our website and then we will begin making the website, gathering information and making things to sell to benefit HIV/AIDS Awareness and research.

I've always said that one voice can mean something but 1000 voices can make a difference.
It's our responsibility to make that difference.

Love & [World] Peace
Brandi <3

Sunday, November 22, 2009

Just some things I got to thinking about this weekend...

I guess Amanda was right when she asked me what I was thinking about this morning...
She knows me too well to not know when something's on my mind.

I got to thinking about a lot of things this weekend. . .One, a thought that frequently crosses my mind, how blessed I am to have such an amazing family. It's people like Amanda, Ashley, Steven, Bobby, Sandy, Face, Charlie, Papa John, Auntie Raven, and so many more that keep me going everyday (I mean, outside of the people I live with =P) They are some of the reasons I get up every morning. And they just don't realize how much they mean to me.
It's people like Papa John who inspires me to do better. He was the person who inspired me to look further than what I can do and look at what I could do. He is one of the biggest reasons I am going to college. . .And he doesn't even know.
It's people like Amanda and Ashley that help me remember how the simple things in life can be the most amazing...The time we spent together friday was something I really enjoyed and will always have in my thoughts. Even if it was crazy, random and sometimes stupid things it was something that made my week.

Another thing that I've been thinking about, especially this weekend, is what my future holds for me. I have sort of a plan, I want to get my GED and I want to go to college, preferably for Occupational Therapy. Papa John made a lot of comments this weekend about me, he said over the mic a couple of times that I'm gonna be President of the United States one of these days, and honestly it made me start thinking (Like most things that he says does) that maybe I need to think outside of the box about my future. Yes, having a plan is good, but having other things in the works is even better. Thinking about all of the HIV/AIDS and Native American health issues that Papa John is currently working with, and I want to get involved with, the talk about all of these things made me realize maybe having a career is good, yes. But, one of the main things I want to do in this world is help. I want to help people, I want to help kids, I want to help the enviroment. . .I want to teach people how to be safe and healthy. I want to teach all these young girls that it's okay to be yourself and not care what people think about the way you look, I want to teach them to be confident and stay with their beliefs no matter what.
Those are the things that are really important to me.

That is pretty much everything that has been on my mind this weekend.
And I'm not sure what to do about some of it. . .
I hope things work out the way they need to.

Love & [World] Peace
Brandi <3

Wednesday, November 18, 2009

December 1st 2009

World AIDS Day is coming up on December 1st.
A lot of people might ask, why is that important?

I can give you many reasons. I can tell you that there is over 500,000 people currently living with AIDS, I can tell you that over 2,000 of those people are children under 13 years of age.
I can tell you that annually, there are 70,000 new infections of children under age 15. Many of these children are or will become orphans. Without treatment, approximately half of the children with perinatal infection will die by the age of 2... I can sit here and write out all of these numbers, but there is more to this disease than statistics.

Behind all the research, behind the ribbons, behind the numbers. . .There are people.
To most, the numbers mentioned above are just numbers, information gathered to raise awarness for this disease that so many don't want to talk about anymore.
In my eyes, every number is a person. . .And it does not matter who that person may be, young, old, black, white, they are people and they diserve to be treated just the same as everyone else.

I first got into HIV/AIDS awareness in 2000 when I lost my great-uncle because he contracted it from his partner, whom he trusted. I was young when he passed away, but I understood. From then on I promised myself that I would do all that I could to raise awareness and educate people about HIV/AIDS and about how to be safe. And that is exactly what I have been doing.

I am very active with my Native American heritage, I go to gatherings all over the Panhandle of Florida, lower Alabama and lower Georgia. I see all of these gatherings as a place to educate in many ways and most recently I have been helping a group of people educate about HIV/AIDS, as I will continue doing.

USA Fundraising.com is putting on a contest in honor of World AIDS day.
They will be giving away 2,300 red woven bracelets that say "Find A Cure" on them, which can raise anywhere from $2,300 (If you sell them at $1 each) or $11,500 (If you sell them $5 each).
I urge you to all enter this contest, I am.
This is the link to enter. Please do : http://www.usafundraising.com/charities/charity-fundraising/aids-awareness-bracelet-contest.html

If I do win the braclets, I would honestly love to sell them and donate the money to The Shawl Circle or to the National Native American AIDS Prevention Center.

This is important, I can't stress it enough.
If we don't educate people about HIV/AIDS, what is going to happen to our future generations?
We need to protect our children and our futures.

Love & [World] Peace,
Brandi <3

Tuesday, November 17, 2009

Just a "quick" update on things...

Right, because my blog posts are short.
A lot has happend since I updated last.
After Chattahoochee I got sick, so instead of spreading the germ to everyone else (Even though, that is what happend to a lot of people at Chattahoochee) I skipped ceremony. However, I went to North Bay this past weekend.
Oh boy, it was amazing. No, amazing doesn't begin to describe it.
I went there Friday, I planned on dancing and seeing people I missed.
I got there and Anna was there, I saw Sandy, Bobby, Steven and Charlie. Papa John and Auntie Raven were there...The normal group of people I hang out with. I guess that's when it all started.
Bobby and Sandy invited me to dinner with them that night and I went with them, Steven and Charlie. It was interested, because other than last year at Floridatown when I stayed at Bobby and Sandy's house, I had never really been with them away from a pow wow. It was good though, we talked, caught up, Steven and Charlie made me laugh...and blush. A lot. lol
But it was awesome. I had a lot of fun and I wouldn't have traded that night for anything.
So, I went home that night (and as I teased Steven, I slept in my nice warm bed!) and we got up early Saturday morning and headed out there. We danced, we laughed, the usual. Amanda, Face, Ashley and her cousin, Dusty showed up Saturday. I also saw some people I hadn't seen in a long time. Lori and Jimmy were out there. I've known Lori since I was 7 years old, she's the one who first started teaching me. I still have my first shawl that she gave me one day at dance practice. It was awesome to see her and her husband out there. Jimmy seems like he's relaxed a lot, which it really cool.
I also got to see Shannon and her older sister, Kristine who I hadn't seen in at least 2 years.
So, the entirity of the day was amazing. I got to see people, we danced our butts off. . .I embarassed some white boy in the circle by making him lead a two-step with me. lol
Anyways, moving on. That night was pretty mellow. I hung out with Steven and Charlie (I was sad, Amanda had to leave that night.) But, hanging out with the two of them was very insightful. lol. You learn a lot of things when you hang out with a Chemist and a Historian. Just sayin'
So, some how we got on a conversation about earning eagle feathers. I can't quite remember how it came up, but it did. Charlie commented that he had earned a lot of them but didn't have all the ones he earned. I asked him (and it's funny because later I realized Grandaddy had asked him the exact same question at Floridatown last year) if he had any and he said he had one. . .And of course something slapped me in the forehead and I had to do it.
The next morning me and mamaw brought one of Grandaddy's eagle feathers and I explained to him that someone had told me to do something and I'm sure he could figure out who. I brought up the conversation we had had the night before and I gave him the feather. Honestly I've never seen him so speechless, let alone on the brink of tears.
He didn't have to say anything at all, even though later he thanked me for it. . .I told him it wasn't me, I was just doing was I was told to do. He understood.
It's odd, because I had never really talked to Charlie before, not like we did this past weekend.
He showed me a spot in the woods behind a vendor where the ancient ones were. A place I had never been in the ten years I've been going to North Bay. Honestly. What he showed me makes me sad to see some of the people on that land and how they treat it. There is so much there.
After that we got ready for grand entry. We were all by the east gate when Judy who was the arena director for the weekend told Charlie she wanted him carrying the eagle staff. Charlie being who he is, he was honored to do so. . .I didn't express this to him, but I have a feeling that Judy had a little help with that desicion that day. During Grand Entry something really amazing happened.

For the past 2 months, anytime a memorial song has been played at a pow wow I have cried.
I've cried because it hurt so bad to not be able to see Grandaddy out there with the rest of the veterans. . .But, this time it was different. I stood beside Steven during the entire grand entry and I made comment the moment we got lined up around the circle that Charlie was going to end up making me cry. . .When he posted the eagle staff, and I saw that feather in his hand, when I saw how proud he was to carry it. I couldn't help but cry. But for the first time in the past 2 months, they were good tears. They were proud tears. At that moment seeing how much he honored Grandaddy, it was amazing. So, after grand entry and everyone was out of the circle, the first thing I did was go over and hug him. . .and I couldn't help but break down in tears and I have never been so honest with any of the guys that I call brothers at a pow wow. I told him I had never been so proud to call him my brother, and it was true. From that moment on the energy was amazing. It's unexplainable. I was in such a good mood and I wanted to explain it to everyone but I couldn't. It was impossible. The only way I can possibly think to even attempt to put my feeling (and the feeling I still have) into words is peaceful. And I owe a lot of that to Charlie, and I'm not sure if he fully understands it or not. But I am glad to have him in my life, no. . .I am blessed to have him in my life.

The peaceful feeling that began at that moment has continued and I still have it in my heart at this very moment. But there are other things going on in my mind as well.
There is so much I want to do, the main thing that I am worried about right now is my school.
I have said before that I hate how far behind I am and I want to get my GED but it seems so far out of reach right now. However, tonight I decided to really do something about it. Mama has told me before she would help me with whatever she could. The only thing I need to improve to pass my test is my math. Which, I've never fully admitted to anyone how bad my math skills really are because honestly, I feel stupid when I admit that I only know basic math. I feel stupid when there are kids younger than me that can do higher math than I can. So, I'm going to talk to her. She is one person I feel like I can talk to, especially when it comes to something like this. I know she will be encouraging and I appreciate that and I could probably use it.

But none-the-less, things that happend at North Bay have made me seriously think about some of the things in my life. They've made me think about my future and what I want to do with it.
And, no doubt that this coming weekend will be just as amazing.
We're going to stay at Bobby and Sandy's again for Floridatown. It's going to be pretty awesome.
I can't wait to see everyone again. Let alone, I can't wait to dance again. . .and Ken will be there as well.

So, I will probably update again soon.
Hopefully.

Love & [World] Peace
Brandi <3

Monday, October 26, 2009

Something someone got me thinking about yesterday. . .

I have a lot on my plate.
I'm the lead on a Native American drum, I dance at pow wows, I'm teaching someone to dance Jingle, I am studying for my GED, I'm involved with The Shawl Circle.
And a lot more as well. . .However someone who I really do care about and see them as someone to learn from said some things yesterday that got me thinking. . .He said that used to before people were money hungry they would just randomly buy things at a pow wow auction, then turn around and donate the item back just to help the pow wow, he said he would love to see us young people put together an association and sponsor a pow wow. . . He wants to see us learn and make things they way they used to be. . .I agree with him.
Young people need to do this. We need to get off our butts and do something for our Native American community. We need to teach each other and learn from each other.
We need to take care of each other.

I am not saying this is something that will happen imdiantly or soon, but it is something I would love to see happen. You have no idea how many seeds this same man has planet in my life. He is the same person who made me rethink my career choices. He made me realize that maybe I am good with computers and technology but I know for a fact I can do more to help my people, and all the people in this world.
And that is something that is really in my heart. I want to help all of these Native kids who get away from their heritage because they get distracted by other things, like alcohol, drugs, boys/girls, things going on in school, and everything else this crazy world throws at them.
I've been lucky the way I was raised, I haven't had to deal with a lot of those things.
But I am fully aware they are out there, but I know well enough to leave them alone.

I would love to have some kind of orginazation or group that does this for Native Youth.
I have said this a million times, if we don't teach the young ones who will?
And where will our traditions go if we don't?

That's almost funny that I say that now because me and one of the guys at the pow wow this past weekend were talking about that. . .He had asked me if I would help his daughter out some with her fancy shawl dancing and I said of course and that is the exact same thing I told him.

Teaching the young ones has always been one of my favorite things at pow wows. . .
Yes I LOVE dancing and I LOVE drumming but nothing touches my heart and makes me more happy than teaching those girls how to fancy shawl or how to womens traditional. . .It's unexplainable.

Thinking about it now, recently we've been talking about trying to get a dance/drum practice up once a month. To try and start teaching again. . .Maybe that is a good place to start.

I will definitely be updating about this.
I want to start teaching these dances and traditions again. We need to.

Love & [World] Peace
Brandi <333

Thursday, October 15, 2009

Help TWLOHA Founder Jamie Tworkowski Win A Woodie!!

Monday, October 12, 2009

Happy National Day of Stupidity.

WARNING: If you get easily offended, support Christopher Columbus, believe what they wrote in history books are true, don't like Native American's or have it set in your mind that this is going to be a raging rant about how stupid today is. . .You might not want to read this blog. If you do all that and still read it, I don't care. You have been warned.

Where to begin? Columbus Day.
Oh, what an amazingly happy holiday. . .Their celebrating a man who lied and stole.
Yeah, that's a good role model for your kids. Way to go parents.

I have seen enough "Happy Columbus Day" tweets and it's kind of getting on my nerves. . .Hell, Columbus Day is a frickin trending topic on Twitter.

First off, you can't "discover" any place if there are PEOPLE ALREADY LIVING THERE!!!

"Columbus himself was responsible for the deaths of millions of Native Americans (estimates range between 1 and 3 million) in the first 15 years of his colonization of the Caribbean"

These weren't just men, this was women, children, elders. He didn't have mercy on them.
He didn't care. He wanted wealth, he wanted power, he wanted it to be ALL ABOUT HIM.
And if you don't know, THAT GETS YOU NOWHERE IN LIFE!!!

People don't recognize the loss that Native American's had that was caused by Christopher Columbus. . . He was greedy and that got a lot of people killed.

Like I said, you can't "discover" a place if there are people already living there. . .
So, to celebrate the idiocity of Christopher Columbus. I will forever call today "The National Day of Stupidity"
I am done.

Love & [World] Peace
Brandi <3

Tuesday, October 6, 2009

A good example as to why anything your passionate about & money doesn't mix. . .

So, I'm about to get off Twitter to watch Sons of Anarchy tonight and Varsity Fanclub tweets: "Check out our latest blog, it is very very VERY important for you all to know this myspace.com/varsityfanclub ...Thank you!"

Okay. A million thinks pop in my mind.
The first being "Oh my god, are THEY breaking up TOO?"
If so, that would of been horrible. All of those guys are extremely talented and I know what this means to them. . .Especially Drew, I can tell by the way he talks about this as his dream.
As something he's willing to do anything for.

Okay, so there was a delay with the blog being posted so I'm like worried and then I was worried I'd have to wait an hour before I read it, because I didn't want to miss SOA but thankfully they posted it up. . .

The blog, to make a long story short explains "The reason why things have been slow! Things you need to know!". They tell us about how they were made by a production company and that production company controls everything they do, good or bad. To make it a lot shorter than their blog was, basically they had been treated like crap and haven't gotten the money they've worked so hard to earn. They are trying to get out of their contract right now, and have been fighting that battle for almost 6 months.

So, I was very relieved to hear they weren't breaking up. 3 boybands in 1 year =\
That would suck, really badly.

So they ended their blog on this note, which made me smile:

"We're trying to do the best we can while we're in this situation. We are always here for all of you. We will never go anywhere. We glued our feet to the ground. We just need your support through this rough time. We have the heart to stay the course and make this happen. Do you?
- Varsity Fanclub"

My answer to that. Hell yes.
I'll be right here supporting you guys.
You guys are awesome, your amazingly talented and I don't care what anyone else says about you being a bunch of untalented guys. . .You guys rock and will ALWAYS rock.

Keep your heads high boys, good things come to those who wait <3

Love & [World] Peace <3
Brandi

New SocialVibe Site

So, SocialVibe has totally redone their website.
It looks nice, there are more ways to earn points for your cause, which I like.

However, it's different.
It's going to take some getting used to and I'm not sure yet if I will like this version better than the old version or not.
But none-the-less I will continue to support TWLOHA & SocialVibe.
What they do is amazing.

So go join,
www.socialvibe.com

and support a great cause!

Love & [World] Peace
Brandi <3

Monday, October 5, 2009

"Our Voice Is A Weapon. . ."

I have to say, at 7:00 PM tonight when I logged on to To Write Love On Her Arms website to watch the live webcast, I had no idea who Andy Zipf or Damion Suomi were.
I had never heard their music, let alone heard of them.

Then they come on and Damion insists that Andy play the first song.
He explained the meaning behind it, and then he began to play "Our Voice Is A Weapon"

From the moment he started playing I knew he was talented with a guitar.
Then he began singing and I listened to his lyrics, I listened to the way he sang.
You could tell he enjoyed it, and the song wasn't something you could find a million of on iTunes or off a record store shelf. The song meant something, something more than saying "I love you" or "We'll get through this".
I got more out of all of their songs than I ever expected.

It has been a while since I've heard songs with true meaning.
I'm not dissing the other artists I listen to, I love all of their music.
Don't get me wrong, I love the catchy boyband songs, the old country songs, the songs you can just rock out to. . .But when you can keep your deep attention on two guys with acoustic guitars for an hour and a half and with each song gain something, that's something special.

I was sad that the webcast had to end.
It's almost hard to explain.

I knew when I heard TWLOHA was having a webcast from their office in Cocoa, FL that it was going to be special, every TWLOHA event is special. I always get something out of it. Whether it be a live chat on the street team, the Heavy & Light event they broadcasted earlier this year, or tonight during the webcast. . .It might be something simple but I always gain something special from it.

The world needs more musicians like Andy Zipf and Damion Suomi.
They are true musicians who do what they do because they love to, not because they want to make a million dollars doing it.

I want to extend a thank you to Andy & Damion simply for being themselves.
Keep doing what your doing, you have no idea how appreciated it is.

Love & [World] Peace,
Brandi <3

Sunday, October 4, 2009

Damn those boybands and their catchy songs. . .

Their too damn awesome. lol

The newest edition to my collection of obsessions =)

The EastWest Boys.
I've seen people adding #eastwestboys to their twitter's for like the past week or so and I figured, oh boy another one. haha
Then I finally asked Prima, a fellow One Call/Menudo/NLT/MaddHouse (Oh you get the point) fan. . .I started talkin' to her back in the kyte days with Menudo.
Anyways, I asked her who they were and of course, she sent me to their Twitter and told me to look up "Yesterday's Hero" on YouTube.
So I did, and I watched it and imdiantly knew it get stuck in my head.
Of course, about an hour or so later I caught myself humming the tune lol

But I like them.
They sound pretty awesome to me, they seem nice.
Todd, one of the guys briefly talked to me when I mentioned him in a tweet.
He seemed nice. . .Prima says their all "really cute and nice. or at least most of them are" so I dunno. . .But yeah, check them out.

www.myspace.com/eastwestboys
www.twitter.com/eastwestboys

and here is their music video for "Yesterday's Hero"


Oh and I just want to mention: I think that A.J. Holyfield, is kinda sorta adorable =) Just look at him. He's sooo cute.

Anyways yeah, that's the latest boyband added to the bunch.

Course, One Call is my favorite. . .
Never really thought about who was my favorite until now, but yeah. . .Since NLT & Menudo (2007) isn't together anymore. . .One Call has to be my favorite.
After One Call it's Varsity Fanclub, MaddHouse, WOW. . .those are my top favorites right now....

Anyways. . .Off to bed now =)

Love, peace and chicken grease,
Brandi <3

Saturday, October 3, 2009

Filled Tank from TWLOHA

TWLOHA Live Webcast - October 5th 2009

To Write Love On Her Arms is having a live webcast from their office in Cocoa, FL on October 5th! Tune in and tell all your friends!!


Wednesday, September 30, 2009

You Find Out Who Your Friends Are. . .

I never realized how much I NEEDED a lot of people until now.
I've always been the one that gave people my shoulder to cry on, now it seems like I'm the one who needs other people's shoulders. . .And I feel like I'm afraid to ask them for it.

For the past month I've been trying to be strong.
I knew from the beginning of this, I had to be strong, for mamaw especially.
I knew she would need someone to lean on and talk to and I had it set in my mind that I was going to be there for her.

Now, that I'm being there for people I would normally talk to, I'm kind of at a loss about who to talk to. . .It's confusing and frustrating.
I know people have said "If you need to talk I'll listen", a lot of people have. . .Lynne, Charlie, Vanessa, the list goes on and on. . .But here's the thing, when I'm talking to them I'm happy and I don't have anything to vent about so, how am I suppose to vent to any of them??

Ugh. This is so annoying. Why can't one aspect of life be easy?
Just one.

But honestly, this past weekend at Sopchoppy I learnt something about a lot of people.
I learnt that I'm more loved than I ever even thought, I never even began to realize what I meant to so many people. . .Charlie made me realize that during Grand Entry friday. . .He also made me cry even more than I already had. He said "You have no idea how loved you are" of everything that has stuck with me over the week, that has been at the top of the list. He has no idea what that meant to me. . .And I can't find the words to tell him.
I can't find a lot of words here lately.

I can't find a way to tell Bobby and Sandy how much I truly love them and how much I was so glad to see them Thursday night. . .It might have been simple, us going out to dinner but it meant a lot, it meant a lot to see everyone and it meant a lot to have that moment with the two of them and Steven. Like I said it was simple and nobody thought anything of it at the time but, it meant something to me that I can't explain.

I can't find a way to tell Shannon how good it was to see her back at a pow wow, and how happy grandaddy would of been to see her there. She had no idea how she has impacted my life, nor how she changed it that weekend. She is so inspiring to me and I haven't been able to tell her that.

I can't find a way to tell Kevin, Paris, Mama Theda, Aunt Lee, along with the other women on the drum how much their love and support and how blessed I am to have each and every one of them in my life.

I can't find a way to tell Ken how much it means to me all he has taught me, he's taught me so much about drumming and singing, but he's also taught me more than that. He's inspired me to do better and to be proud of who I am.

I can't find a way to tell Mama Kim how much I admire her in so many ways, and how much she is like a role model to me and she inspires me to be a better person every time we are together.

And I can't thank Papa Vern enough for everything he has taught me and not just the Native teachings but even the little things, I learn so much from him and he truly is like my dad. That alone, means the world to me and I love him so much for it.

I can't find the words to tell Chris, whom I just met that he is an inspiration to me. It might sound silly to some, I haven't even known him a week and he's inspired me to not be a afraid of who I am. . .When I met him, he had this amazing aura around him that I can't explain but I want him to know he is an amazing person, no matter what and that he should never ever forget that.

In the last month a lot of things have become clear to me.
One, that we really do need to live every moment like it's our last.
Two, that life isn't measured by the breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away.
Three, that we shouldn't be afraid to show the world who we are and we shouldn't be afraid to tell the world how we feel. Whether it be how we feel about someone, something or just whatever emotion we are feeling at the time. We should embrace every chance we get to tell someone we love them, because you never know when it will be your last chance.

I always said my biggest fear would be losing someone I love.
Well, I've faced that fear, obviously. And it's hard, I'm not gonna lie it really sucks but by facing that fear I've realized a lot of things about life and about my life and about the person I want to be. It might sound crazy or silly or weird but, I feel like I need to not be afraid anymore. I feel like I don't need to be afraid of any of the fears I've had. . .I feel like I need to continue being myself and not being afraid to speak up when I need to, to not be afraid to tell someone I love them.

Sopchoppy was big for me.
Whether it was the people around me, the experiences I had there or what I have no idea.
But I learnt a lot and you can ask me "What did you learn?" all you want and I won't be able to explain it entirely. I just know that something happened for me at Sopchoppy and it was a good thing.

The entire time I've been writing this blog I've been talking to Steven on myspace, and honestly I can't thank him enough for that conversation. Your an amazing brother, an amazing friend and a pretty awesome person. I might pick on you a lot, but that's just us. . .It's what we do =)

I just really needed to get all of this out.
I don't know if people will ever read this or not but it was a way for me to vent completely and I needed that. I know there are a lot of people I might not have mentioned by name in here but, you all mean a lot to me and those feelings CAN'T be put into words. . .

I am so extremely blessed to have my entire family.
None of you need to forget that, ever.
I love all of you.
<3Brandi

Saturday, September 19, 2009

My thoughts you can't decode. . .

So, I just needed to take a break from packing and just write.

I'm getting ready to leave to head to Sopchoppy.
The pow wow is next weekend and me and mamaw are going up for the entire week.
I don't know why but I feel kind of blah right now. . .
Maybe it's just stressing about things or just people being really pains in the ass right now. . .I have no idea but I needed to vent and just clear my mind and relax.
Writing normally does that for me.

I won't be updated this blog for the next week (unless I get my email/internet stuff on the phone set up) but I will be updating my other beauty/health blog "Don't You Know Your Beautiful" it'll be kind of short stuff, nothing too long depending on how much I feel like typing out on my phone. But, I'm keeping that one updated through out the week.

Umm. . .I'll be tweeting as usual, I gotta remember to set up my device updates before I leave too. . .That way I can keep up with people. . .

I dunno what's up but I need to get my mind right before tomorrow.
We have our last drum practice before Sopchoppy =)
I'm excited, not so much nervous as this point.
I get nervous and then, once I sit down at the drum with my girls I'm good.
It's like nobody's else is around, we're there and we're sharing this experience together.
I will definitely be blogging about Sopchoppy.

Anyways. I need to finish packing and I have to write a song out and do some other things.

LoVe, peace and chicken grease <33
Brandi

Friday, August 28, 2009

New Menudo??

So, Menudo posted a video on their myspace titled "New Menudo Records Let's Talk About Love" so obviously, I HAD to watch it.
In the video is, Monti, and JG and JC from Making Menudo.
Mmkay. My first reaction;
I was surprised that JG sounded as awesome as he did. His voice has really changed.
I didn't realize how much I'd missed Monti and his voice until I heard him sing and then it gave me chills lol He's still amazing and yes, I still stick to what I said about marrying someone for their voice he would be high on the list (Jose is still high up there too haha)
as for JC, I wasn't very happy at first. And I still don't really like him for how he acted before.
But, I've decided (Probably against better judgement) that I'm going to give him a chance. . .If you know JC, you probably think I'm crazy.

But, I was thinkin' and I thought about how I was unsure of TC in Varsity Fanclub at first.
I thought he was replacing Thomas and I didn't think I was ever gonna get used to or like him.
The only reason I gave him a chance was cause Drew asked all of us to on his blog.
So, I thought about all of that and how none of us really know the Menudo situation.
We don't know the people involved, no matter how much we know about them, we don't know what's going on in their lives or who they are as people other than what they say or do when we meet them at concerts, meet and greets, etc. . .

See, I didn't think I'd like TC at first, but now I think he's awesome and I look forward to hopefully meeting him at a VFC concert <3
Honestly, that's why I'm giving JC a chance. People change, some people change.
I hope he's not as arrogant as he used to be. . .But, who knows?

So yeah. . .Someone uploaded the video onto YouTube so here it is!




So yeah, that's them.

Love, Peace, One Call <3
Brandi

Wednesday, August 26, 2009

Something I needed to get off my chest. . .

Okay, so I just really need to say this.

Why the hell do some fans think they are better than others??
I've dealt with this since I became a fan of Menudo. . . People in kyte did it ALLLL the time.
They thought they were better because they had met them or been a fan longer.
News flash; YOU AREN'T. You are no better than someone who's been a fan for a month.

Now, instead of it being with Menudo, it's with One Call
and the sad part?? I've BEEN following One Call since the beginning (Or, before the beginning) I was one of the girls who created a twitter JUST to follow them, I sat there and pondered and guessed who was in the group, no I might not have played 20 questions with them when they were on, I didn't talk to other people about them. . .But I've supported and loved them since I first heard about them. I knew they were going to be amazing.

Now it's at the point where people are really leaking their songs.
And I HATE it. Mostly because I don't know what I can do to freakin' stop it.
Yeah, there's One Call Army, but I've sent them like 3-4 tips and nobody's said or done anything that I know of about it.

Someone posted on twitter that OCA knows of 8 songs!! 8 songs that people have leaked.
I know of 3 and I've found 3 videos and all I know to do about those is comment them.
I feel so bad, because I LOVE this group. You have know idea, and this probably sounds really cliche and stupid to some people but you have no idea how much those guys have helped me through some of the toughest weeks of my life. Just by watching funny videos of them or watching them perform live. . .They give me something to be able to smile about in a really hard point in my life. I got up at 4:00 AM just to watch those guys on TV. I've NEVER done that for any music artist.

Their special to me, and I want them to be able to continue to do what they are doing and being someone who loves music and writes music and loves to sing, I KNOW how important music can be to someone, and I know it's really important to them and I know this is their dream and I want them to live it and I want to help however I can, whether it be trying to get leaked songs taken down or supporting them on myspace or traveling 5 hours just to see them in concert (Trust. If I had the money, I WOULD be going to Atlanta to see them in September).

And it just really bugs me that I don't know how to help, I don't know how to get videos taken down, yeah I comment everyone I see. . .Some of them multiple times.
But isn't there something else we can do to get these videos taken down? I tried to flag them, but YouTube tells me if I'm not the copyright holder I can't do anything about it.

I just don't want One Call to end up like NLT or Menudo.
I know everyone says that, but I really don't.
I know that Justin, Chris and Jose have been through this whole leaking mess before and I don't want them to go through it again with this new group. They don't diserve it with all the hard work they put into their music.

I don't know what good this blog will do, but I had to get this out.
I've been so frustrated for the past few weeks trying to figure out what to do.
I guess all I can do is keep trying.

Love, Peace, One Call <3
Brandi

Tuesday, August 25, 2009

Forever Love

Check it out!


Friday, August 21, 2009

I just realized something...

I absolutely love One Call! ^_^
Okay, that's not what I just realized. I knew that a looonnng time ago.
I just realize that I have had videos of One Call singing and performing and I have not posted one of them on my blog. It's a shame I tell ya. =)

Annnyways. Yeah, so I've got a video of them singin' one of their songs it's called "Talkin' bout Us" and It's AMMMAZZZING.
"Every movie that's got a passionate love scene. Every song that your mama played at her wedding every novel ever written that ends with two people falling in love, What they talkin' bout? Girl they talkin' bout us" <3<3<3<3





Then we have one of them performing it live.
Note: Chris's dancin' is like super smooth in this performance, their dance moves in general are awesome, and Justin had a solo. Just sayin' ^_^




Mmkay, for the actual performance on this one you gotta skip to around 6:00 to see it, also 10 stars for the body rolls at 6:47 ^_^ And OMG Jose's high note at 9:20 is just AMAZING. Like you have no idea. I still stand by, if I was to ever marry someone based soley on their voice, Jose is at the top of my list. . .After this video, so is AG haha





So yeah. Now I feel better.
I've posted videos of them on my blog lol
I can't wait until these guys put their album out.
It's going to be flippin' amazing.
And even more, I can't wait until they come to Jacksonville or Pensacola so I can go see them perform!!!

Peace, LoVe and chicken grease, =)
Brandi<3

Tuesday, August 18, 2009

Go Ahead, You Try It!

Can I just be the first to say this?

It's about freakin' time.

A week from today, Sky Tells All will release their debut EP for the world to buy.
And yeah, I'm gonna say it again. . .It's about time!!!

Photobucket




Post this EVERYWHERE!

Myspace, Facebook, Twitter, Blogger. . .Anywhere you can post a picture.
These guys rock ^_^

Brandi<3

Saturday, August 15, 2009

A Picture Perfect love. . . .

So, Jayk Purdy of VFC tweeted yesterday that if we got him to 5,000 followers on Twitter that he'd post up a "Never before but kinda heard song". . .Well, everyone that follows him were trying to get him 5,000 followers like crazy last night, of course we only got up to about 4,439 but I woke up this morning and he had tweeted that he posted "Picture Perfect" on their myspace.

And oh my gosh. . .What an amazing song to wake up to.
They need to make it buyable. . .I would be sooooo happy if this song was on my iPod.
Of course, that's all that would be played lol

A picture perfect love, is what I've always dreamed of
andI don't have to dream anymore.
No one no where could ever answer my prayer
they always seem to come back to me
now I've found my someone somewhere it's you
and your right there
I can hardly believe your living this prayer, with me.

As if I didn't love those boys enough already.
So, in a thank you to Jayk Purdy for posting this AMAZING song up. . .I think I'm gonna cover it. . .When I get the time. Maybe this week? Hopefully. Then again, I already have like 3 covers recorded I need to post up on YouTube. Hopefully within the next few days.
Actually. I'm uploading one of them now =)

Hopefully it will be up soon and you can check it out.
www.youtube.com/user/XlovexstoryxangelX

So yeah, gonna stop writing and finish uploading my video.
Go check out "Picture Perfect" on VFC's myspace
www.myspace.com/varsityfanclub
Follow: www.twitter.com/VarsityFC
& www.twitter.com/jaykpurdy =)

loVe peace and chicken grease =)
<3 Brandi

Monday, August 10, 2009

Music and the lack of respect it gets.

Seriously. It frustrates me sooooo much to see how much people who put their hard work and passion into their music get no frickin' respect.

There's millions of leaked songs on YouTube, Myspace and even Blogger.
Do you wanna know something that sucks about that? We can't do much about it other than basically spam the comments, send people messages etc. . .Because all of the above sites have told me that only the copyright owner can report copyrighted material.

Why don't we as fans have a right to help out favorite artist keep their leaked songs off of these websites? Doesn't YouTube always preach they want to keep copyrighted stuff off the site unless the copyright owner owns it?? Then why the hell won't they let us report it?!

It seriously frustrates me because I want to help bands like One Call so badly and yet, I feel like I can't really do anything. Yeah, I comment videos when I find them, asking them to PLEASE take the leaked song off because it isn't helping the artist one bit.
Has any of them ever listened? Hell no.

I want to do something to actually help these guys get their album out there.
And I have no idea where to start.

Grr....Guess I'll just have to keep commenting and such until there is something else I can do.

<3Brandi

Saturday, August 1, 2009

A little something inspired by all those leakers. . .

So, in the past week I have found 2 leaked songs of One Call's
I'm gonna be honest, it kinda pisses me off. I don't want them turning out like NLT or Menudo with their whole album being on YouTube.

I want their album to come out as soon as possible.
So, here's a little message to all you people who leak songs.

For The Love Of Music.
Everytime I log on, oh what a sight!
Another leaked song, uploaded tonight.
It started right after you saw their faces,
then "Temporary Love" was up on myspaces
and it's sad you don't grasp what this really means,
your leaking their music, your crushing their dreams.
They work so hard but you don't seem to care,
but you leaking their music, just isn't fair.
so for the love of music, stop this crime
and wait to listen, until they put it online.

<3Brandi

Thursday, July 2, 2009

Rock Music + Spreading the word about an amazing cause = Pure Awesomeness.

For reals.





If you go to Warped Tour this year.


Check out the To Write Love On Her Arms Tent....


They talk. They listen. They save lives. They rock. Enough said.








Love IS the movement.
Brandi<3

Wednesday, July 1, 2009

It's been quite a while...

So I figured I would update.

Ater next Wednesday I won't be on hardly anything for like 2 weeks.
Well, I might tweet on Wednesday and thursday some, but after that I probably won't be on till like the 20th or so.

Sooo...yeah I'll probably update again before I leave
Might even blog about something important.

lol annnyyways

LoVe Ya's!
Love, peace and chicken grease!
Brandi<3

Sunday, June 21, 2009

TWLOHA with Anthony Raneri


Jamie is going to be speaking at three of Anthony Raneri's shows.

Check it out.


Sunday, May 17, 2009

Come on ppl. Be fans.

First I wanna make it 100% clear that I am NOT accusing anyone of not being a fan.
I just think that some people haven't been acting like true fans lately, and I understand it mostly. I understand it's hard to support someone when you have no idea what's going on, when you have no idea who's in the band. I know all this, because I'm also going through all that stuff.

If you don't understand this, let me shed some light.

So, I went on to Menudo secrets for the first time today.
And it was sad, literally some of those made me want to cry.
Some because they talked about the guys not being together anymore and that idea was kind of placed in my mind tonight, even though I strongly believe Chris and Jose are in this new Mystery Group I guess it still hadn't hit me that if their in that group, their not gonna be in Menudo anymore. . .I was the same way with Justin & V, but then NLT split and I was looking forward to being able to see those guys still. So I wanted them to be in that group together.
But, now I'm guessing because Menudo hasn't really said anything about themselves for a while, it's kinda sad to think that those boys will never perform together again.

This might sound selfish, but I really wanted to see them perform together.
Not because I was just another fan, not because I thought they were cute or hot or all around amazing, it's because they love it. The way I seen those boys perform in videos they really loved singing and dancing and from my experience that is rare in a pop group.

So, I'm not trying to sound selfish when I say this but it sucks really badly if those boys aren't together anymore. We all know Carlos is going solo. That alone means Menudo won't be the same.

I love Menudo. I love all five of the boys that in my eyes, will ALWAYS be Menudo.
But it just makes me really sad to know the five of them as a whole will never perform together again, whether Carlos is the only one to leave or not.
And it doesn't matter how many fans bad mouth him for going solo, people forget that it's his life and his choices he has to make and live with. If Menudo wasn't making him happy, was he suppose to just endure it for our sake?? I would never ask him or any of the guys to do that.
If you love them all like you say you do, you'd want them to be happy too right?
Even if it meant them not performing together again. (And you have no idea how hard that was for me to accept just now myself, so yeah. . .Don't think it doesn't kill me to think they won't be together anymore)

My whole point of this blog I suppose is to just kind of encourage you guys that even if Menudo won't be the same without one or two or three of the guys, you should still support them if you really do love them. Like I said about Carlos, it's their lives. Their choices, their paths that they have to walk. And I understand how it could upset people about feeling unloved as a fan who has supported them for a long time, I understand how you can get discouraged when you don't know anything.

When this whole situation started with Menudo, when the rumors started flying I was really worried about the guys and then when Monti posted that bulletin about the whole thing and made a comment about changing members, I was so upset and mad and hurt. I didn't know what to do, I felt abandoned as a fan who had supported them a lot in the months that I had been listening to them. So, for about a month after Monti posted that bulletin, I didn't listen to any music from those guys. . .And let me tell you, I feel incredibly bad about that.

Because now I realize that I still love all of those guys the same way I did when I first started listening to them. No, I take that back I don't love them the same way I did, I love them more.
These guys are amazing no matter what.

Support them as you please, but please stop hating on them and being mean to them.
Some people don't stop to think that some things they probably legally can't tell us because of being under contract. All musicians are under contract when they are signed to a label, so it's probably got nothing to do with not wanting to tell us. It's probably because they can't tell us.

But I will ALWAYS support and love them.
Just like I said about NLT, no matter what these guys will always be Menudo to me.

If you took the time to read all that, thanks.
I know I ramble a lot and sometimes I don't realize how long the blog is until after wards, so I apologize if it takes you half an hour to read this blog.

Much love & [World] Peace <3

Thursday, May 14, 2009

Updates! (Supergroup, Maddhouse, VFC, How easily distracted I am)

Hola everyone!!!

So. Still not much happening with the "Mystery Group"
There's a few pictures goin' around about who Mr. Seattle is, if this IS him wow. He's got my vote. So I can't remember if I put this in the last blog or not but the mystery group is now down to 4 instead of 5 the one in the middle that everyone thought looked like V of NLT is no longer in there sooooo...yeah, my theory is:
That the mystery group which Emily from the supergroup website (I'll explain in a min.) thinks is called "One Call" which was one of the choices for the name poll because when you hover over their twitter picture it has One Call in the name of the picture. So yeah. One Call, I believe consist of Justin Thorne (Sorry, I like Justin better than JJ), Jose B., Chris Moy and of course, Mr. Seattle.

So that's where we're at with that. Now, if you wanna like chat with ppl about the group go here: http://supergroupsensation.ning.com/ awesome website put together by Emily.

Mmkay, moving on. Varsity Fanclub has said that their album is set to come out May 26th *cough* I'll bellieve it when I buy it. *cough*
They've been putting merch out like crazy and they are starting to play shows again. Now, they just need to come to Panama City or Tallahasse, hell I could even to Pensacola. But anyways.

Another new group that I heard about on the supergroup website, Maddhouse.
So, long story short someone mentioned them and I looked them up.
Well, when I heard about them yesterday the group was Adam, Alex, Jordan, Kale (btw, I love your name) and Tim. Well, a couple of hours ago, Tim tweeted that the rumors were true and this guy Jeremy Thurber has replaced Jordan. I really haven't been a fan long enough to choose which is better but Jeremy Thurber is pretty amazing so yeah haha.

So, I checked out their myspace and youtube and I'm following them on twitter.
Well. I found a link for Adam's youtube and was watching a video on there of Adam and Alex singing "My Girl" and um. Whoa. Like, yeah. . whoa haha
Soooo...Then I check out his other videos and I saw one where he was singing "Beautiful Girls" by Sean Kingston welll. . .That's when I recognized him!
I like couldn't believe I'd seen him before and I remember now reading where he'd written check out my band! on one of his video's and I never did! haha
So, I recognized him from where he'd sang part of VFC's "Future Love" so yeah.
That's my Maddhouse story for now lol.

Now on to how easily distracted I am. Especially by cute boys that can sing.
(Kind of another Maddhouse story)
So, like I said I'm on Twitter now (www.twitter.com/dazedinthemusic), so I'm following like 51 people. But anyways, I'm following the Maddhouse guys and I had tweeted that I was going to bed. Well, then I noticed Adam had posted something about the myspace being almost done, well of course I HAD to go see lol
and it always happens if it's something to do with one of those boys (One of those boys means anybody from, Menudo, NLT, VFC, Maddhouse, Supergroup, etc. . .)

So yeah. I've come to realize I am easily distracted, especially by cute boys that can sing.

But yeah. It's late (or early) and I have to get up in a few hours

So. Night night.

Some videos for your enjoyment:

Adam & Alex singing "My Girl" (Very well if I might add)



Jeremy Thurber's "I Love You But"



and the video I made for NLT, because I will always love them no matter what.
and because no matter what, Travis, Justin, V and Kevin will always be Not Like Them.




haha this kind of proves my point. I said goodnight before those videos.
I got distracted by cute boys that can sing.
Ugh. You guys are so bad. lol
No. Your so GOOD that's why you do this to your fans haha

Anyways. For realz.
Night Night.

[World] Peace <3
Brandi ^
<('_')> < < Look. It's a star. I shall call it. . .Moy. hahahaha Overly tired.
V V NO NO NO!!! It's Popstar!!!! lmao sorry. Good night.

Thursday, May 7, 2009

TWLOHA is the Twit <3

Photobucket

Yo. Click That.
Stalk them. haha

[World] Peace <3
-------------------------------


Sunday, March 22, 2009

OMFG. Seriously People??

So yeah...I am pissed off at two of the guys from Menudo and I'm not even sure who!!

K, so...Maybe "pissed off" isn't right. I love those guys, all 5 of them no matter what happens.

But, I'm entitled to be a little mad right?? I mean, I love them all as individuals but, I love them all even more as the 5 guys of Menudo.


Well, Monti posted a bulletin and said that Menudo isn't breaking up.

So I was happy about this. THIS was good.

However, when he mentioned that 2...Yeah, TWO of the guys in the group are leaving.

I was really sad and mad and confused.



WHY WOULD THEY LEAVE??!!



Monti mentioned somethin' about goin' solo (not him).

The way he talked, he wasn't one who was leavin'



Someone mentioned "Well. Maybe this is them workin' up to April Fools."
OMG...haha I don't say OMG a lot but when it pertains to Menudo.

I would totally hate them for like....a month if they did that crap to me!!

But yeah. We shall wait and see.



I would for real, hate them.
For 1 month. 30 days. 730 hours. 43829 minutes and 2629743 seconds.



You guys would totally suck for doing that to us.

Well. Yes and no. haha double standard?

See. We would hate you for pulling the prank.

But would love if you all stayed together, make sense?

So yeah. We would hate you for a while.





So. Why were on the subject of people leaving musical groups.



Donny is no longer in Sky Tells All =(

Kinda sad. He was super nice that night I met them.

They have this new kid, Tyler, I think.

I'm not sure 'bout him yet.

We shall see if he can live up to the Sky Tells All name <_<>


I talk as if they are rock gods already.

Give them time people. Give them time.


One thing I am kinda upset about, they took "World Wide Sing-A-Long" OFF OF MYSPACE!!

In fact, they took it and "Tragedy In Broken Bones" and "Girls Gonna Dance" and "Rock Show" off....They took ALL OF THEM OFF. I was so mad at first like wtf? Why??

But it was all good when they posted their cover of Taylor Swift's "Love Story" that my friend, is amazing....Oh and the Lil' Wayne bit at the end....Awesomness guys. You should cover a Lil Wayne song next time.


So yeahs.

For Menudo I am posting this video:


I hate the way I can't hate them. . .
I love them way to much to hate them. . .
------------------------------------------------------------
mmkay, so I started writing this like, end of March and I got frustrated and I stopped so here's the dealio; apparently, no April fools joke which totally SUCKS.
Rumor has it, some of the members of Menudo are in this new "Mystery Group" that the creator of Menudo, Johnny Wright is putting together. . .People seem to think, Chris and Jose are in it, some people think Emma's in it too, but I dunno.
Also, NLT. . .Yes, like the guys that got me started back on boybands. . .The guys that made me realize it's okay to love boybands. . .They are no longer NLT.
I litterally wanted to cry. Not because I'm a "fan girl" either, it's simply because all four of those boys were amazing together. I was sad for them.
But, Travis who confirmed this on his blog made 100% sure that we all knew it wasn't their fault and that they are STILL FRIENDS. That it wasn't 1 thing that made them split up, it was a bunch of things, like a legal situation, the label not wanting to spend anymore money on them, etc. . .Which leads me back to the Mystery Group, people are also thinking that Justin and V are in the Mystery Group. . .
Here's my opinion:
I absolutely think that both Justin and Jose are in Mystery Group.
Why? Because their SayNow intro has both Justin and Jose's voices on there.
Trust. I'm absolutely LOVE Justin, he's like one of the sweetest guys ever.
and as for Jose, I know his voice. . .I'm absolutely IN LOVE with his voice (Yeah, I love him too but, I was in love with his voice first haha) so yeah. . .I totally think those two are in it.
Some people say that they hear Chris on the intro but I dunno, his voice seems like it's changed to me. . .Finally hitting puberty? haha omg that's such a mean joke.
Sorry Chris. That was mean. . .Still love you though.
I still do think his voice changes too much to pick it out of the five that are on the intro.
Also: There's a new guy in this group, he's never been in a boyband before, he's from Seattle, so we call him "Mr. Seattle" and. . .Yeah I dunno anything else haha
So yeah. . .Gonna start updating more often again.
But I'm gonna go for now. . .
Wow. haha I was REALLY mad for a while.
Honestly. . .and it's sad, because I feel bad about this but I was mad at those guys for not telling us anything, like I know they weren't allowed to or whatever but it's kinda sad they won't tell us anything but we do SO MUCH for them, you'd think labels would appreciate the people who buy their artists music. . .But yeah, my point I feel bad because for the longest time, I wasn't listening to ANY of their music. Like. . .Ever.
I wouldn't even watch a YouTube video with their music. . .I kinda feel bad about that.
Cause I love them so much, but I was basically boycotting them and yeah. . .Now I feel bad.
But, I watched Orangexayesha's Bandemonium videos earlier, the amazing bandemonium videos on youtube. . .Oh my gosh I missed watching those guys. With their sick dance moves and their amazing voices. . .*sigh* Oh well, I'm heading out.
[World] Peace <3
(BTW: My sister's husband said "Love, peace and Chicken Grease" the other day. . .I imdiantly thought of Mr. Moy. . .That's when I started feeling guilty about not listening to their music. . .so I listened to it today)

Tuesday, March 17, 2009

World Wide Sing-A-Long.

It would be pretty awesome to do one of those.

Like choose a song that's super well known that has a good message and get people from ALL OVER THE WORLD to sing it and put it on YouTube.

They kind of did it once, but they like found certian people and did it.
I'm talkin' about real people on YouTube....Like, Britney Nicole, Mia Rose, Kevin Bazinet, Ana Free, and all the so many other talented people on there.
People from all over the world, singing one song.

What song would that be?? Hmmm.....
Something with a good message, something amazing, something epic.

Options:

"Lean On Me" by Bill Withers
"Stand By Me" by Ben E. King
"Waiting For The World To Change" by John Mayer
"Where is The Love?" by The Black Eyed Peas
"Smile" by Vitamin C
"Seasons Of Love" from RENT

Those are a few of the options we have.

If we do it.
Maybe we will.

peace <3

Friday, March 13, 2009

World Peace --- Thank you Chris Moy

I know it has been quite some time since I posted anything.

However, a video on YouTube made me want to blog.
I found a video on YouTube about the war in Iraq, this is already a touchy subject with my at the moment being as a girl I think of as a big sister will be going there in August. So, this video proclaims to be showing the "Truth" about the war and all the stuff the media doesn't show.
Which is 100% true, the media doesn't show the downfall to war, they don't show the women and children that are killed every day because of war, they don't show the innocent people that have never harmed anybody laying on the street, covered in blood. No, that wouldn't be a good press story now would it??

Well, that wasn't really what made me want to blog.
In the video discription, the person who posted it had a whole thing about why war was bad basically and talking about our troops being forced to go over there and serve this country. There were a lot of angry post to that part and I read a few, even some solders replied and one was a wife of a soldier who is currently serving.

Now, I support our troops because I know they are people, I understand why they are doing it, I understand they love this country with all their heart and want to do anything to protect and serve the people in it. I know a million people that have served or is currently serving, I know anywhere from Vietnam veterans, Korea vets (one including my own grandaddy) and even a few Desert Storm vets, I know people who were serving during 9/11 and I support ALL OF THEM.

They are my family, my friends...and they are our past and our future.
Why wouldn't someone support them??

So yes. I do support our troops, very much so.
However, I DO NOT SUPPORT WAR
and I definitely do not like war. This was the point I made in the comment I left on that video.
and as I said on there, now more then ever do I want world peace so our troops can come home and enjoy this country they love so much.

That is where the thank you goes to Chris Moy.
He supports world peace so much, and I guess until now, when my big sister is leaving to go to Iraq, where the war is, in just 4 and a half short months...Now more then ever I understand why he promotes world peace so much. I guess it took it hitting close to home to really understand it.
So, whether you ever read this or not Chris, thank you. Really.

~Sunshine<3

Monday, February 16, 2009

Valentines Day DIDN'T suck....Neither did Twilight

Sooo....Myself and K DOT went the the mall Saturday and decided we were each other's Valentines, since we were both very single this year.

So, we hung out, bought some t-shirts, got lunch AND we saw Twilight <3
To sum it up Twilight = The best movie of '08

It was frickin' amazing! Like, ugh...The love story between Edward and Bella is just...it's one of the best I have seen in a long time.
I smiled like, throughout the movie simply because I found the love story so frickin' amazing. Not to mention, *cough* Rob Pattinson was simply gorgeous as Edward Cullen :-) and ohhhh Kristin Stewart was just as beautiful as Bella.
Now, yeah...um...Nobody warned me of the fact that there was this extreme hottie who plays Jacob Black, who happens to be native <3
So yeah..His name's Taylor Lautner and um...yeah....Hotness.

So..Everyone all "Team Jacob" and "Team Edward" well....I have found it quite hard to decide. I'm currently reading the book, well...I'm not sure if it's the book, book or if it's the book based on the movie. It's a LOT different from the movie but the cover has the movie poster on it so I'm not sure.
I want to get the full collection of books though, cause yeah....I totally want to compare the movies to the books just like I did -and still doing- with Harry Potter.

So yep. Valentines Day didn't suck, even though I was single.
Twilight was amazing *Cough* I <3 boys that sparkle *cough*
and basically I'm pretty darn happy cause I'm starting to feel a little better.

So yep. I'm gonna get off here, read a little bit more in the Twilight book annnddd
go to bed. :-)

Night Night.
Don't let the bed bugs bite...
haha unless that bed bug's name is Edward Cullen.
Then by all means.


~Me<3

Thursday, February 12, 2009

RENThead Banner

So RENT is the most amazing movie & stage show ever put together.
If you don't know what it is, your pretty much a loser :-P

I myself am a proud RENThead as is my sister, Paris.
So inspired by our IM conversation the other night.
I give you our RENThead banner :-)


Photobucket

and the code :-)




long live RENT :-)


Goodbye love,
Sunshine <3

Another Banner :-)

Another banner I made,
This one was made specially for Morgan :-)

Photobucket




Morgan: All you have to do is copy and paste the code from the little white box onto your profile :-)

I hope you like it.
~Brandi <3

Wednesday, February 11, 2009

Monti's Birthday

It's coming up soon.
It's March 25th and he's turning 20.

So, I've kinda had it in my mind for a while I wanted to do a video for him (Well, for all the guys this year) and I wanted to get a whole bunch of his fans together and get videos or pictures or comments or audio messages from them saying happy birthday to him. I was a little discouraged when I hadn't recruited many people until today when it went from like 2 to 7 in one day.

Monti, your comment kinda motivated me.

So yeah....If you want to do something for Monti's birthday video.
Let me know.

love, peace and chicken grease :-P
Sunshine <3

Tuesday, February 10, 2009

It's the simple things that make me smile....

That's so true.

So, I'm sick.
I'm coughing my head off constantly, at times I can't breath, my nose is stopped up, I'm sneezing and my head feels like it weighs 100 pounds at times.

So yeah, pretty miserable day.

It's just amazing how the little gestures can turn the worst day into something awesome....and Mr. Monti Montanez did just that.

Basically....I was on Kyte earlier talkin' with Israel and this other girl, Israel was callin' her Prima so I'm gonna call her that. So we were chatting and Prima made a comment: "Did you see Chris's status?" well...I made a confession, that I didn't have ANY of the guys on my friends list. Israel said, "Shame on you" and I said, well maybe I should fix that problem.....So I added Chris, Emma, Monti and Carlos and....Welll I'm not sure which one of Jose's to add...But anyways.

Monti was the first to accept my friends request and he just popped on then popped back off real quick, but none-the-less I (To quote daddy Jimmy) "Grew a set" and I sent him a comment and said:
"Hey Monti,
Thanks for adding me.
I just wanted to tell you I think you and the rest of the guys are great! Keep up all the good work and keep making all that awesome music!

~Brandi <3"

and I added a little "Thanks For The Add" glitter graphic.
and it took me a while to actually push the send comment button lol

So, here's the real kicker.
I'm on YouTube watching....wow I just forgot what I was watching lol
Damn Monti....See what you did lmao
Just kidding.

Anyways....I think I was watching......Petrilude, he does make-up.
But yeah, So my yahoo messenger pops up saying I've got a new email and it's from myspace and the subject is "Monti has left a new comment on your profile" and I"m like...."NO WAY!"

So, I go to myspace and I go to my comment and sure enough. Monti replied.
It kinda surprised me, cause I hear all these girls on kyte, "Oh, Monti replies every time I send him something" then theres "Oh, Monti never replies to me" so yeah....
He replied and said:

"hey! thanks for the request!. of course ill add u

much love

monti "


and it's sooooooo simple. I mean, he could reply to EVERYONE that adds him like that but, it's just....I dunno. It made my day that he ACTUALLY replied back.

He was actually the first one to really put a smile on my face today.
and it's normally pretty easy to make me smile, cause I'm like always smiling but when I'm sick I like NEVER smile and right now, it's EXTRA hard cause I feel like complete crap but...Monti managed to put a smile on my face today.....So I guess the actual point in this whole blog is just simply to say.....

Thank You Monti.
For if nothing else, making my rather crappy day a little bit brighter with a few kind words.

Loves ya!
~Sunshine <3

Valentines Day Doesn't Have To Suck

Instead it could be pretty awesome.
Go chat with TWLOHA this Saturday on AbsolutePunk.net









~Sunshine <3
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Monday, February 9, 2009

GSD - Girls So Different Banner

A banner I made for Jazzy and her group, GSD or Girls So Different.
My second animated banner ever :-)
Yay! Check GSD out on YouTube & Myspace.






~Me <3

Sunday, February 8, 2009

My first animated banner :-)

I'm so proud of myself ^_^

lol I made my first animated banner.
It's not munch, but I'm happy I actually figured it out.




Add it to your page and support Another Rose Will Bloom ^_^



and if you want to add it to your profile for other people to add as well.
Post this code beneath your banner and take the spaces out from between the < & >





Laterz
~Me<3
------------------------------------------------------------------


Wednesday, February 4, 2009

Menudo wants to "Freak With You" lol

So basically. That song is bomb.
Menudo posted a new song on their myspace called "Freak With You"
*Cough* What happend to "If love never dies and time never stops, then why should we watch these hands on the clock?" lol

Now it's:
As I come closer, you can feel my glaring
Feel like I cant stop staring
Come close, I want a taste
Ooh, girl, dont make me wait

Cant take this feeling anymore,
I must have you between my fingers
My lips on top of yours
My body begs for more


After hearing him sing "I Wanna Freak With You" I will never again look at Christopher Moy the same way again lol


So, what up with the Epic thing??
Monti got on Kyte at like 1:30 and tells everyone he just wanted to say hi and to let everyone know and I quote: "Rumors are just rumors"

However, some of the girls on Kyte are makin' me second guess that with some comments that had been made....So really, I have no frickin' idea what goin' on with Menudo right now....
Except they just added two really amazing songs on their myspace.

I would think, their putting new stuff up....That means something is happening with them to be able to put it up....I'm just hopin' that that something is good.

So I dunno.
I can't stop listening to "Freak With You" and that's so bad. lol
It's such a dirty song lol

Chris is just *cough* um yeah....Never mind.

Sooooo......Another new obsession. VFC <3
Varsity Fanclub.

Check ouuuuttttt....................Future Love :-)
Ohhh and Zero <3

Yep. So to end this post.
I found a video with "Freak With You" on it.
and yeah...haha Chris Moy.......Says "I Want To Freak With You"
Never again....Will I be able to look at him the same lol
and it's so weird, like...It doesn't phase me with any of the other guys..Not even Jose or Emma who I swore were the two most innocent! Guess that's cause of that video where Jose sang to that girl and yeah, it's common knowledge amongst Menudo fans that Emma had a freaky side lol but we still love him.
But Chris just kinda...I dunno. Seemed so unlikely to sing something like this.


So yeah....I Wanna freak with you lol
so bad. lmao





Laterz.
~Me<3
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Tuesday, February 3, 2009

Drama in Menudo Paradise....

So, I'm creepin' on Kyte cause I was on Myspace doin' a survey cause I was bored.
Then, I start seeing messages from people on there, one being Lori who said she said she was really angry. So, I was curious why...Welll....

She tells me to go read her myspace bulletin.

Apparently, at least this is the "rumor" going around.

Menudo was dropped from Epic Records.
So, I was kinda confused, a little pissed off and honestly wanting to know why in the hell they would drop them? It's not like they didn't SELL OUT concerts, have thousands, no, no millions of fans! and damn, if they would of ever released the album, they probably would of gone platnium.

Grr....It just pisses me off when stupid crap happens.

Ok. Now that THAT is out of the way.
This is STILL JUST A RUMOR!

Brian from JTV told us "Don't believe anything unless it comes from Menudo or their management" and that "Even if Epic did drop them, they would still be with Johnny Wright, they would still be Menudo" and I agree with him.
They won't give up just because ONE record label don't want them.

and us fans sure as hell aren't gonna give up on them just because ONE record label don't want them.

Whether it's true about them getting dropped or not.
We love them and will always be fans.

So yeah....Epic, if you dropped them...
Put that in your pipe and smoke it.

and IF you dropped them.
I feel sorry for ya'll when they blow up.
Cause, you know their gonna,
cause their awesome like that.

Menudo is Pure awesomness.
With or without a record label backing them.


So yeah...
Like Brian said....HOPEFULLY the album will still come out this year.

I think it would be awesome if Epic dropped them,
They released an album on another label,
and then went platnium within the first month.

haha to quote NLT: "Karma's a trip" lmao

ahhh....That made me feel better about all this.

Hopefully this is just another stupid rumor.
If not, screw them. Menudo don't need them.
There's plenty of other fish in the sea and yeah....I bet the guys are some pretty damn good fishers lol

Ok so yeah. I'm done. lol

~Me<3

--------------------------------------------------


Sunday, February 1, 2009

Banner Test






This banner was made for Another Rose Will Bloom.
It's pretty awesome. Check them out (Click on the banner)



----------------------------------------------------------


Wednesday, January 28, 2009

Basic nonsense.

This is what a MIDNIGHT - 1:00 AM conversation sounds like between me and mom on myspace.


You know, I looked at my clock and I LOST my train of thought cause it's almost MIDNIGHT and then I saw this PICTURE that was EYE CANDY and I thought to myself, yeah they have NO COMPETITION.
Then I was like, "ok MOVE on to what I was suppose to be doing."
So I went back to turning my socks INSIDE OUT and folding my clothes then my phone started ringing and it kinda had an ECHO and it wouldn't stop so I answered and said STOP CALLING ME then I hung up.
After that I had to FLY into the living room to get a book and I lost my page so I had to TURN IT BACK and I found the right chapter of my book, FORBIDDEN LOVE and I kept reading it. The next book in that series is HERO that MUST BE THE ONE, that comes out THIS CHRISTMAS.
Then I was checkin' out this HISTORY report someone wrote about the STOLEN land that was taken from the Native Americans. It was the SAME CLICHE report everyone does in school. So yeah, I've got a lot of stuff ON MY BRAIN but now a days it's HARD TO BE FAITHFUL to finishing one project at a time when there's a TRAP DOOR wherever you walk these days.
So it's only 64 outside this winter hasn't been the COLDEST.
But, in florida SUMMER NEVER ENDS really, we just have a break.
So this girl, who's sort of a FALLEN ANGEL right now cause she CAN'T HAVE YOU was talkin' to me and I told her "go CRY ON YOUR PILLOW and leave me outta the drama. I shouldn't be WHO U RUN 2 all the time.
But she's like I GAVE YOU MY LOVE and I told her, the OBVIOUS answer, leave me alone.
I also told her Music is my boyfriend and thats MY EVERYTHING.
So she's like YOU GOT ME. I quit.
So, instead she went to tell FOCA that she wanted him MORE THAN WORDS and I'm like, Here we go again.

Love, Peace and Chicken Grease. :-)



haha gotta love you some Menudo lol
Nobody will understand this blog.
Well....Unless some of them Kyte girls run across it...They'd get it.
Yeah...Anways.

I wrote all that out and sent it to mom on myspace last night.
She thought I was actually trying to tell her something and she's like, tell me again "in english" and I laughed at her.

We also had conversation about mexican spider monkey's armed with tampico.
They were armed with tequila spiked tampico "citrus punch" lol

"Mmmmm....soothing" lmao

She said it was my fault they were gonna get us because I let them out.
I told her no, Popstar let them out but it's cool cause Iron Moy would protect us.

Yep. You think I'm crazy.
It's cool.
"I'm losin' my head, losin' my mind, losin' control of myself this time"
*cough* sorry....Menudo moment lol
I've been reading too many Kyte chat's and watchin' too many videos by those guys.

Mom told me I needed more sleep. and she had no idea what I was talkin' about.
So yeah. Nobody else probably does either. But it's cool.
Cause, that's just the way I roll (((Hehe...Maddie would be so proud lmao))

So like....Go request Menudo's "Lost" and "Esperare" on all your radio stations and buy them both on iTunes.
Oh, oh, oh and um....Join SocialVibe and support an awesome cause. ^_^


LoVe, Peace and chicken grease :-P

Sunshine <3


Video's of the day:
Carlos Olivero - Let The Rythem Take Control
A song he wrote before he was in Menudo.



and "Wegpimps" featuring Jose B.
haha best thing ever:
James: "You can't say 'pimp' on camera"
Jose B: "Yeah I can" *Looks at camera* "Pimp."
lol Sorry. I thought it was funny.





------------------------------------------------------------------------