Seriously. It frustrates me sooooo much to see how much people who put their hard work and passion into their music get no frickin' respect.
There's millions of leaked songs on YouTube, Myspace and even Blogger.
Do you wanna know something that sucks about that? We can't do much about it other than basically spam the comments, send people messages etc. . .Because all of the above sites have told me that only the copyright owner can report copyrighted material.
Why don't we as fans have a right to help out favorite artist keep their leaked songs off of these websites? Doesn't YouTube always preach they want to keep copyrighted stuff off the site unless the copyright owner owns it?? Then why the hell won't they let us report it?!
It seriously frustrates me because I want to help bands like One Call so badly and yet, I feel like I can't really do anything. Yeah, I comment videos when I find them, asking them to PLEASE take the leaked song off because it isn't helping the artist one bit.
Has any of them ever listened? Hell no.
I want to do something to actually help these guys get their album out there.
And I have no idea where to start.
Grr....Guess I'll just have to keep commenting and such until there is something else I can do.
<3Brandi
Monday, August 10, 2009
Music and the lack of respect it gets.
Posted by B at 1:58 PM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

0 comments:
Post a Comment