That's so true.
So, I'm sick.
I'm coughing my head off constantly, at times I can't breath, my nose is stopped up, I'm sneezing and my head feels like it weighs 100 pounds at times.
So yeah, pretty miserable day.
It's just amazing how the little gestures can turn the worst day into something awesome....and Mr. Monti Montanez did just that.
Basically....I was on Kyte earlier talkin' with Israel and this other girl, Israel was callin' her Prima so I'm gonna call her that. So we were chatting and Prima made a comment: "Did you see Chris's status?" well...I made a confession, that I didn't have ANY of the guys on my friends list. Israel said, "Shame on you" and I said, well maybe I should fix that problem.....So I added Chris, Emma, Monti and Carlos and....Welll I'm not sure which one of Jose's to add...But anyways.
Monti was the first to accept my friends request and he just popped on then popped back off real quick, but none-the-less I (To quote daddy Jimmy) "Grew a set" and I sent him a comment and said:
"Hey Monti,
Thanks for adding me.
I just wanted to tell you I think you and the rest of the guys are great! Keep up all the good work and keep making all that awesome music!
~Brandi <3"
and I added a little "Thanks For The Add" glitter graphic.
and it took me a while to actually push the send comment button lol
So, here's the real kicker.
I'm on YouTube watching....wow I just forgot what I was watching lol
Damn Monti....See what you did lmao
Just kidding.
Anyways....I think I was watching......Petrilude, he does make-up.
But yeah, So my yahoo messenger pops up saying I've got a new email and it's from myspace and the subject is "Monti has left a new comment on your profile" and I"m like...."NO WAY!"
So, I go to myspace and I go to my comment and sure enough. Monti replied.
It kinda surprised me, cause I hear all these girls on kyte, "Oh, Monti replies every time I send him something" then theres "Oh, Monti never replies to me" so yeah....
He replied and said:
"hey! thanks for the request!. of course ill add u
much love
monti "
and it's sooooooo simple. I mean, he could reply to EVERYONE that adds him like that but, it's just....I dunno. It made my day that he ACTUALLY replied back.
He was actually the first one to really put a smile on my face today.
and it's normally pretty easy to make me smile, cause I'm like always smiling but when I'm sick I like NEVER smile and right now, it's EXTRA hard cause I feel like complete crap but...Monti managed to put a smile on my face today.....So I guess the actual point in this whole blog is just simply to say.....
Thank You Monti.
For if nothing else, making my rather crappy day a little bit brighter with a few kind words.
Loves ya!
~Sunshine <3
Tuesday, February 10, 2009
It's the simple things that make me smile....
Posted by B at 7:52 PM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

0 comments:
Post a Comment