Okay, so I just really need to say this.
Why the hell do some fans think they are better than others??
I've dealt with this since I became a fan of Menudo. . . People in kyte did it ALLLL the time.
They thought they were better because they had met them or been a fan longer.
News flash; YOU AREN'T. You are no better than someone who's been a fan for a month.
Now, instead of it being with Menudo, it's with One Call
and the sad part?? I've BEEN following One Call since the beginning (Or, before the beginning) I was one of the girls who created a twitter JUST to follow them, I sat there and pondered and guessed who was in the group, no I might not have played 20 questions with them when they were on, I didn't talk to other people about them. . .But I've supported and loved them since I first heard about them. I knew they were going to be amazing.
Now it's at the point where people are really leaking their songs.
And I HATE it. Mostly because I don't know what I can do to freakin' stop it.
Yeah, there's One Call Army, but I've sent them like 3-4 tips and nobody's said or done anything that I know of about it.
Someone posted on twitter that OCA knows of 8 songs!! 8 songs that people have leaked.
I know of 3 and I've found 3 videos and all I know to do about those is comment them.
I feel so bad, because I LOVE this group. You have know idea, and this probably sounds really cliche and stupid to some people but you have no idea how much those guys have helped me through some of the toughest weeks of my life. Just by watching funny videos of them or watching them perform live. . .They give me something to be able to smile about in a really hard point in my life. I got up at 4:00 AM just to watch those guys on TV. I've NEVER done that for any music artist.
Their special to me, and I want them to be able to continue to do what they are doing and being someone who loves music and writes music and loves to sing, I KNOW how important music can be to someone, and I know it's really important to them and I know this is their dream and I want them to live it and I want to help however I can, whether it be trying to get leaked songs taken down or supporting them on myspace or traveling 5 hours just to see them in concert (Trust. If I had the money, I WOULD be going to Atlanta to see them in September).
And it just really bugs me that I don't know how to help, I don't know how to get videos taken down, yeah I comment everyone I see. . .Some of them multiple times.
But isn't there something else we can do to get these videos taken down? I tried to flag them, but YouTube tells me if I'm not the copyright holder I can't do anything about it.
I just don't want One Call to end up like NLT or Menudo.
I know everyone says that, but I really don't.
I know that Justin, Chris and Jose have been through this whole leaking mess before and I don't want them to go through it again with this new group. They don't diserve it with all the hard work they put into their music.
I don't know what good this blog will do, but I had to get this out.
I've been so frustrated for the past few weeks trying to figure out what to do.
I guess all I can do is keep trying.
Love, Peace, One Call <3
Brandi
Wednesday, August 26, 2009
Something I needed to get off my chest. . .
Posted by B at 12:17 PM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

0 comments:
Post a Comment