BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND TWITTER BACKGROUNDS

Monday, February 16, 2009

Valentines Day DIDN'T suck....Neither did Twilight

Sooo....Myself and K DOT went the the mall Saturday and decided we were each other's Valentines, since we were both very single this year.

So, we hung out, bought some t-shirts, got lunch AND we saw Twilight <3
To sum it up Twilight = The best movie of '08

It was frickin' amazing! Like, ugh...The love story between Edward and Bella is just...it's one of the best I have seen in a long time.
I smiled like, throughout the movie simply because I found the love story so frickin' amazing. Not to mention, *cough* Rob Pattinson was simply gorgeous as Edward Cullen :-) and ohhhh Kristin Stewart was just as beautiful as Bella.
Now, yeah...um...Nobody warned me of the fact that there was this extreme hottie who plays Jacob Black, who happens to be native <3
So yeah..His name's Taylor Lautner and um...yeah....Hotness.

So..Everyone all "Team Jacob" and "Team Edward" well....I have found it quite hard to decide. I'm currently reading the book, well...I'm not sure if it's the book, book or if it's the book based on the movie. It's a LOT different from the movie but the cover has the movie poster on it so I'm not sure.
I want to get the full collection of books though, cause yeah....I totally want to compare the movies to the books just like I did -and still doing- with Harry Potter.

So yep. Valentines Day didn't suck, even though I was single.
Twilight was amazing *Cough* I <3 boys that sparkle *cough*
and basically I'm pretty darn happy cause I'm starting to feel a little better.

So yep. I'm gonna get off here, read a little bit more in the Twilight book annnddd
go to bed. :-)

Night Night.
Don't let the bed bugs bite...
haha unless that bed bug's name is Edward Cullen.
Then by all means.


~Me<3

Thursday, February 12, 2009

RENThead Banner

So RENT is the most amazing movie & stage show ever put together.
If you don't know what it is, your pretty much a loser :-P

I myself am a proud RENThead as is my sister, Paris.
So inspired by our IM conversation the other night.
I give you our RENThead banner :-)


Photobucket

and the code :-)




long live RENT :-)


Goodbye love,
Sunshine <3

Another Banner :-)

Another banner I made,
This one was made specially for Morgan :-)

Photobucket




Morgan: All you have to do is copy and paste the code from the little white box onto your profile :-)

I hope you like it.
~Brandi <3

Wednesday, February 11, 2009

Monti's Birthday

It's coming up soon.
It's March 25th and he's turning 20.

So, I've kinda had it in my mind for a while I wanted to do a video for him (Well, for all the guys this year) and I wanted to get a whole bunch of his fans together and get videos or pictures or comments or audio messages from them saying happy birthday to him. I was a little discouraged when I hadn't recruited many people until today when it went from like 2 to 7 in one day.

Monti, your comment kinda motivated me.

So yeah....If you want to do something for Monti's birthday video.
Let me know.

love, peace and chicken grease :-P
Sunshine <3

Tuesday, February 10, 2009

It's the simple things that make me smile....

That's so true.

So, I'm sick.
I'm coughing my head off constantly, at times I can't breath, my nose is stopped up, I'm sneezing and my head feels like it weighs 100 pounds at times.

So yeah, pretty miserable day.

It's just amazing how the little gestures can turn the worst day into something awesome....and Mr. Monti Montanez did just that.

Basically....I was on Kyte earlier talkin' with Israel and this other girl, Israel was callin' her Prima so I'm gonna call her that. So we were chatting and Prima made a comment: "Did you see Chris's status?" well...I made a confession, that I didn't have ANY of the guys on my friends list. Israel said, "Shame on you" and I said, well maybe I should fix that problem.....So I added Chris, Emma, Monti and Carlos and....Welll I'm not sure which one of Jose's to add...But anyways.

Monti was the first to accept my friends request and he just popped on then popped back off real quick, but none-the-less I (To quote daddy Jimmy) "Grew a set" and I sent him a comment and said:
"Hey Monti,
Thanks for adding me.
I just wanted to tell you I think you and the rest of the guys are great! Keep up all the good work and keep making all that awesome music!

~Brandi <3"

and I added a little "Thanks For The Add" glitter graphic.
and it took me a while to actually push the send comment button lol

So, here's the real kicker.
I'm on YouTube watching....wow I just forgot what I was watching lol
Damn Monti....See what you did lmao
Just kidding.

Anyways....I think I was watching......Petrilude, he does make-up.
But yeah, So my yahoo messenger pops up saying I've got a new email and it's from myspace and the subject is "Monti has left a new comment on your profile" and I"m like...."NO WAY!"

So, I go to myspace and I go to my comment and sure enough. Monti replied.
It kinda surprised me, cause I hear all these girls on kyte, "Oh, Monti replies every time I send him something" then theres "Oh, Monti never replies to me" so yeah....
He replied and said:

"hey! thanks for the request!. of course ill add u

much love

monti "


and it's sooooooo simple. I mean, he could reply to EVERYONE that adds him like that but, it's just....I dunno. It made my day that he ACTUALLY replied back.

He was actually the first one to really put a smile on my face today.
and it's normally pretty easy to make me smile, cause I'm like always smiling but when I'm sick I like NEVER smile and right now, it's EXTRA hard cause I feel like complete crap but...Monti managed to put a smile on my face today.....So I guess the actual point in this whole blog is just simply to say.....

Thank You Monti.
For if nothing else, making my rather crappy day a little bit brighter with a few kind words.

Loves ya!
~Sunshine <3

Valentines Day Doesn't Have To Suck

Instead it could be pretty awesome.
Go chat with TWLOHA this Saturday on AbsolutePunk.net









~Sunshine <3
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Monday, February 9, 2009

GSD - Girls So Different Banner

A banner I made for Jazzy and her group, GSD or Girls So Different.
My second animated banner ever :-)
Yay! Check GSD out on YouTube & Myspace.






~Me <3

Sunday, February 8, 2009

My first animated banner :-)

I'm so proud of myself ^_^

lol I made my first animated banner.
It's not munch, but I'm happy I actually figured it out.




Add it to your page and support Another Rose Will Bloom ^_^



and if you want to add it to your profile for other people to add as well.
Post this code beneath your banner and take the spaces out from between the < & >





Laterz
~Me<3
------------------------------------------------------------------


Wednesday, February 4, 2009

Menudo wants to "Freak With You" lol

So basically. That song is bomb.
Menudo posted a new song on their myspace called "Freak With You"
*Cough* What happend to "If love never dies and time never stops, then why should we watch these hands on the clock?" lol

Now it's:
As I come closer, you can feel my glaring
Feel like I cant stop staring
Come close, I want a taste
Ooh, girl, dont make me wait

Cant take this feeling anymore,
I must have you between my fingers
My lips on top of yours
My body begs for more


After hearing him sing "I Wanna Freak With You" I will never again look at Christopher Moy the same way again lol


So, what up with the Epic thing??
Monti got on Kyte at like 1:30 and tells everyone he just wanted to say hi and to let everyone know and I quote: "Rumors are just rumors"

However, some of the girls on Kyte are makin' me second guess that with some comments that had been made....So really, I have no frickin' idea what goin' on with Menudo right now....
Except they just added two really amazing songs on their myspace.

I would think, their putting new stuff up....That means something is happening with them to be able to put it up....I'm just hopin' that that something is good.

So I dunno.
I can't stop listening to "Freak With You" and that's so bad. lol
It's such a dirty song lol

Chris is just *cough* um yeah....Never mind.

Sooooo......Another new obsession. VFC <3
Varsity Fanclub.

Check ouuuuttttt....................Future Love :-)
Ohhh and Zero <3

Yep. So to end this post.
I found a video with "Freak With You" on it.
and yeah...haha Chris Moy.......Says "I Want To Freak With You"
Never again....Will I be able to look at him the same lol
and it's so weird, like...It doesn't phase me with any of the other guys..Not even Jose or Emma who I swore were the two most innocent! Guess that's cause of that video where Jose sang to that girl and yeah, it's common knowledge amongst Menudo fans that Emma had a freaky side lol but we still love him.
But Chris just kinda...I dunno. Seemed so unlikely to sing something like this.


So yeah....I Wanna freak with you lol
so bad. lmao





Laterz.
~Me<3
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Tuesday, February 3, 2009

Drama in Menudo Paradise....

So, I'm creepin' on Kyte cause I was on Myspace doin' a survey cause I was bored.
Then, I start seeing messages from people on there, one being Lori who said she said she was really angry. So, I was curious why...Welll....

She tells me to go read her myspace bulletin.

Apparently, at least this is the "rumor" going around.

Menudo was dropped from Epic Records.
So, I was kinda confused, a little pissed off and honestly wanting to know why in the hell they would drop them? It's not like they didn't SELL OUT concerts, have thousands, no, no millions of fans! and damn, if they would of ever released the album, they probably would of gone platnium.

Grr....It just pisses me off when stupid crap happens.

Ok. Now that THAT is out of the way.
This is STILL JUST A RUMOR!

Brian from JTV told us "Don't believe anything unless it comes from Menudo or their management" and that "Even if Epic did drop them, they would still be with Johnny Wright, they would still be Menudo" and I agree with him.
They won't give up just because ONE record label don't want them.

and us fans sure as hell aren't gonna give up on them just because ONE record label don't want them.

Whether it's true about them getting dropped or not.
We love them and will always be fans.

So yeah....Epic, if you dropped them...
Put that in your pipe and smoke it.

and IF you dropped them.
I feel sorry for ya'll when they blow up.
Cause, you know their gonna,
cause their awesome like that.

Menudo is Pure awesomness.
With or without a record label backing them.


So yeah...
Like Brian said....HOPEFULLY the album will still come out this year.

I think it would be awesome if Epic dropped them,
They released an album on another label,
and then went platnium within the first month.

haha to quote NLT: "Karma's a trip" lmao

ahhh....That made me feel better about all this.

Hopefully this is just another stupid rumor.
If not, screw them. Menudo don't need them.
There's plenty of other fish in the sea and yeah....I bet the guys are some pretty damn good fishers lol

Ok so yeah. I'm done. lol

~Me<3

--------------------------------------------------


Sunday, February 1, 2009

Banner Test






This banner was made for Another Rose Will Bloom.
It's pretty awesome. Check them out (Click on the banner)



----------------------------------------------------------