So, Menudo posted a video on their myspace titled "New Menudo Records Let's Talk About Love" so obviously, I HAD to watch it.
In the video is, Monti, and JG and JC from Making Menudo.
Mmkay. My first reaction;
I was surprised that JG sounded as awesome as he did. His voice has really changed.
I didn't realize how much I'd missed Monti and his voice until I heard him sing and then it gave me chills lol He's still amazing and yes, I still stick to what I said about marrying someone for their voice he would be high on the list (Jose is still high up there too haha)
as for JC, I wasn't very happy at first. And I still don't really like him for how he acted before.
But, I've decided (Probably against better judgement) that I'm going to give him a chance. . .If you know JC, you probably think I'm crazy.
But, I was thinkin' and I thought about how I was unsure of TC in Varsity Fanclub at first.
I thought he was replacing Thomas and I didn't think I was ever gonna get used to or like him.
The only reason I gave him a chance was cause Drew asked all of us to on his blog.
So, I thought about all of that and how none of us really know the Menudo situation.
We don't know the people involved, no matter how much we know about them, we don't know what's going on in their lives or who they are as people other than what they say or do when we meet them at concerts, meet and greets, etc. . .
See, I didn't think I'd like TC at first, but now I think he's awesome and I look forward to hopefully meeting him at a VFC concert <3
Honestly, that's why I'm giving JC a chance. People change, some people change.
I hope he's not as arrogant as he used to be. . .But, who knows?
So yeah. . .Someone uploaded the video onto YouTube so here it is!
So yeah, that's them.
Love, Peace, One Call <3
Brandi
Friday, August 28, 2009
New Menudo??
Posted by B at 9:35 PM 0 comments
Wednesday, August 26, 2009
Something I needed to get off my chest. . .
Okay, so I just really need to say this.
Why the hell do some fans think they are better than others??
I've dealt with this since I became a fan of Menudo. . . People in kyte did it ALLLL the time.
They thought they were better because they had met them or been a fan longer.
News flash; YOU AREN'T. You are no better than someone who's been a fan for a month.
Now, instead of it being with Menudo, it's with One Call
and the sad part?? I've BEEN following One Call since the beginning (Or, before the beginning) I was one of the girls who created a twitter JUST to follow them, I sat there and pondered and guessed who was in the group, no I might not have played 20 questions with them when they were on, I didn't talk to other people about them. . .But I've supported and loved them since I first heard about them. I knew they were going to be amazing.
Now it's at the point where people are really leaking their songs.
And I HATE it. Mostly because I don't know what I can do to freakin' stop it.
Yeah, there's One Call Army, but I've sent them like 3-4 tips and nobody's said or done anything that I know of about it.
Someone posted on twitter that OCA knows of 8 songs!! 8 songs that people have leaked.
I know of 3 and I've found 3 videos and all I know to do about those is comment them.
I feel so bad, because I LOVE this group. You have know idea, and this probably sounds really cliche and stupid to some people but you have no idea how much those guys have helped me through some of the toughest weeks of my life. Just by watching funny videos of them or watching them perform live. . .They give me something to be able to smile about in a really hard point in my life. I got up at 4:00 AM just to watch those guys on TV. I've NEVER done that for any music artist.
Their special to me, and I want them to be able to continue to do what they are doing and being someone who loves music and writes music and loves to sing, I KNOW how important music can be to someone, and I know it's really important to them and I know this is their dream and I want them to live it and I want to help however I can, whether it be trying to get leaked songs taken down or supporting them on myspace or traveling 5 hours just to see them in concert (Trust. If I had the money, I WOULD be going to Atlanta to see them in September).
And it just really bugs me that I don't know how to help, I don't know how to get videos taken down, yeah I comment everyone I see. . .Some of them multiple times.
But isn't there something else we can do to get these videos taken down? I tried to flag them, but YouTube tells me if I'm not the copyright holder I can't do anything about it.
I just don't want One Call to end up like NLT or Menudo.
I know everyone says that, but I really don't.
I know that Justin, Chris and Jose have been through this whole leaking mess before and I don't want them to go through it again with this new group. They don't diserve it with all the hard work they put into their music.
I don't know what good this blog will do, but I had to get this out.
I've been so frustrated for the past few weeks trying to figure out what to do.
I guess all I can do is keep trying.
Love, Peace, One Call <3
Brandi
Posted by B at 12:17 PM 0 comments
Tuesday, August 25, 2009
Friday, August 21, 2009
I just realized something...
I absolutely love One Call! ^_^
Okay, that's not what I just realized. I knew that a looonnng time ago.
I just realize that I have had videos of One Call singing and performing and I have not posted one of them on my blog. It's a shame I tell ya. =)
Annnyways. Yeah, so I've got a video of them singin' one of their songs it's called "Talkin' bout Us" and It's AMMMAZZZING.
"Every movie that's got a passionate love scene. Every song that your mama played at her wedding every novel ever written that ends with two people falling in love, What they talkin' bout? Girl they talkin' bout us" <3<3<3<3
Then we have one of them performing it live.
Note: Chris's dancin' is like super smooth in this performance, their dance moves in general are awesome, and Justin had a solo. Just sayin' ^_^
Mmkay, for the actual performance on this one you gotta skip to around 6:00 to see it, also 10 stars for the body rolls at 6:47 ^_^ And OMG Jose's high note at 9:20 is just AMAZING. Like you have no idea. I still stand by, if I was to ever marry someone based soley on their voice, Jose is at the top of my list. . .After this video, so is AG haha
So yeah. Now I feel better.
I've posted videos of them on my blog lol
I can't wait until these guys put their album out.
It's going to be flippin' amazing.
And even more, I can't wait until they come to Jacksonville or Pensacola so I can go see them perform!!!
Peace, LoVe and chicken grease, =)
Brandi<3
Posted by B at 6:11 PM 0 comments
Tuesday, August 18, 2009
Go Ahead, You Try It!
Can I just be the first to say this?
It's about freakin' time.
A week from today, Sky Tells All will release their debut EP for the world to buy.
And yeah, I'm gonna say it again. . .It's about time!!!
Post this EVERYWHERE!
Myspace, Facebook, Twitter, Blogger. . .Anywhere you can post a picture.
These guys rock ^_^
Brandi<3
Posted by B at 4:47 PM 0 comments
Saturday, August 15, 2009
A Picture Perfect love. . . .
So, Jayk Purdy of VFC tweeted yesterday that if we got him to 5,000 followers on Twitter that he'd post up a "Never before but kinda heard song". . .Well, everyone that follows him were trying to get him 5,000 followers like crazy last night, of course we only got up to about 4,439 but I woke up this morning and he had tweeted that he posted "Picture Perfect" on their myspace.
And oh my gosh. . .What an amazing song to wake up to.
They need to make it buyable. . .I would be sooooo happy if this song was on my iPod.
Of course, that's all that would be played lol
A picture perfect love, is what I've always dreamed of
andI don't have to dream anymore.
No one no where could ever answer my prayer
they always seem to come back to me
now I've found my someone somewhere it's you
and your right there
I can hardly believe your living this prayer, with me.
As if I didn't love those boys enough already.
So, in a thank you to Jayk Purdy for posting this AMAZING song up. . .I think I'm gonna cover it. . .When I get the time. Maybe this week? Hopefully. Then again, I already have like 3 covers recorded I need to post up on YouTube. Hopefully within the next few days.
Actually. I'm uploading one of them now =)
Hopefully it will be up soon and you can check it out.
www.youtube.com/user/XlovexstoryxangelX
So yeah, gonna stop writing and finish uploading my video.
Go check out "Picture Perfect" on VFC's myspace
www.myspace.com/varsityfanclub
Follow: www.twitter.com/VarsityFC
& www.twitter.com/jaykpurdy =)
loVe peace and chicken grease =)
<3 Brandi
Posted by B at 6:09 AM 0 comments
Monday, August 10, 2009
Music and the lack of respect it gets.
Seriously. It frustrates me sooooo much to see how much people who put their hard work and passion into their music get no frickin' respect.
There's millions of leaked songs on YouTube, Myspace and even Blogger.
Do you wanna know something that sucks about that? We can't do much about it other than basically spam the comments, send people messages etc. . .Because all of the above sites have told me that only the copyright owner can report copyrighted material.
Why don't we as fans have a right to help out favorite artist keep their leaked songs off of these websites? Doesn't YouTube always preach they want to keep copyrighted stuff off the site unless the copyright owner owns it?? Then why the hell won't they let us report it?!
It seriously frustrates me because I want to help bands like One Call so badly and yet, I feel like I can't really do anything. Yeah, I comment videos when I find them, asking them to PLEASE take the leaked song off because it isn't helping the artist one bit.
Has any of them ever listened? Hell no.
I want to do something to actually help these guys get their album out there.
And I have no idea where to start.
Grr....Guess I'll just have to keep commenting and such until there is something else I can do.
<3Brandi
Posted by B at 1:58 PM 0 comments
Saturday, August 1, 2009
A little something inspired by all those leakers. . .
So, in the past week I have found 2 leaked songs of One Call's
I'm gonna be honest, it kinda pisses me off. I don't want them turning out like NLT or Menudo with their whole album being on YouTube.
I want their album to come out as soon as possible.
So, here's a little message to all you people who leak songs.
For The Love Of Music.
Everytime I log on, oh what a sight!
Another leaked song, uploaded tonight.
It started right after you saw their faces,
then "Temporary Love" was up on myspaces
and it's sad you don't grasp what this really means,
your leaking their music, your crushing their dreams.
They work so hard but you don't seem to care,
but you leaking their music, just isn't fair.
so for the love of music, stop this crime
and wait to listen, until they put it online.
<3Brandi
Posted by B at 8:05 PM 0 comments

