BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND TWITTER BACKGROUNDS

Sunday, May 17, 2009

Come on ppl. Be fans.

First I wanna make it 100% clear that I am NOT accusing anyone of not being a fan.
I just think that some people haven't been acting like true fans lately, and I understand it mostly. I understand it's hard to support someone when you have no idea what's going on, when you have no idea who's in the band. I know all this, because I'm also going through all that stuff.

If you don't understand this, let me shed some light.

So, I went on to Menudo secrets for the first time today.
And it was sad, literally some of those made me want to cry.
Some because they talked about the guys not being together anymore and that idea was kind of placed in my mind tonight, even though I strongly believe Chris and Jose are in this new Mystery Group I guess it still hadn't hit me that if their in that group, their not gonna be in Menudo anymore. . .I was the same way with Justin & V, but then NLT split and I was looking forward to being able to see those guys still. So I wanted them to be in that group together.
But, now I'm guessing because Menudo hasn't really said anything about themselves for a while, it's kinda sad to think that those boys will never perform together again.

This might sound selfish, but I really wanted to see them perform together.
Not because I was just another fan, not because I thought they were cute or hot or all around amazing, it's because they love it. The way I seen those boys perform in videos they really loved singing and dancing and from my experience that is rare in a pop group.

So, I'm not trying to sound selfish when I say this but it sucks really badly if those boys aren't together anymore. We all know Carlos is going solo. That alone means Menudo won't be the same.

I love Menudo. I love all five of the boys that in my eyes, will ALWAYS be Menudo.
But it just makes me really sad to know the five of them as a whole will never perform together again, whether Carlos is the only one to leave or not.
And it doesn't matter how many fans bad mouth him for going solo, people forget that it's his life and his choices he has to make and live with. If Menudo wasn't making him happy, was he suppose to just endure it for our sake?? I would never ask him or any of the guys to do that.
If you love them all like you say you do, you'd want them to be happy too right?
Even if it meant them not performing together again. (And you have no idea how hard that was for me to accept just now myself, so yeah. . .Don't think it doesn't kill me to think they won't be together anymore)

My whole point of this blog I suppose is to just kind of encourage you guys that even if Menudo won't be the same without one or two or three of the guys, you should still support them if you really do love them. Like I said about Carlos, it's their lives. Their choices, their paths that they have to walk. And I understand how it could upset people about feeling unloved as a fan who has supported them for a long time, I understand how you can get discouraged when you don't know anything.

When this whole situation started with Menudo, when the rumors started flying I was really worried about the guys and then when Monti posted that bulletin about the whole thing and made a comment about changing members, I was so upset and mad and hurt. I didn't know what to do, I felt abandoned as a fan who had supported them a lot in the months that I had been listening to them. So, for about a month after Monti posted that bulletin, I didn't listen to any music from those guys. . .And let me tell you, I feel incredibly bad about that.

Because now I realize that I still love all of those guys the same way I did when I first started listening to them. No, I take that back I don't love them the same way I did, I love them more.
These guys are amazing no matter what.

Support them as you please, but please stop hating on them and being mean to them.
Some people don't stop to think that some things they probably legally can't tell us because of being under contract. All musicians are under contract when they are signed to a label, so it's probably got nothing to do with not wanting to tell us. It's probably because they can't tell us.

But I will ALWAYS support and love them.
Just like I said about NLT, no matter what these guys will always be Menudo to me.

If you took the time to read all that, thanks.
I know I ramble a lot and sometimes I don't realize how long the blog is until after wards, so I apologize if it takes you half an hour to read this blog.

Much love & [World] Peace <3

Thursday, May 14, 2009

Updates! (Supergroup, Maddhouse, VFC, How easily distracted I am)

Hola everyone!!!

So. Still not much happening with the "Mystery Group"
There's a few pictures goin' around about who Mr. Seattle is, if this IS him wow. He's got my vote. So I can't remember if I put this in the last blog or not but the mystery group is now down to 4 instead of 5 the one in the middle that everyone thought looked like V of NLT is no longer in there sooooo...yeah, my theory is:
That the mystery group which Emily from the supergroup website (I'll explain in a min.) thinks is called "One Call" which was one of the choices for the name poll because when you hover over their twitter picture it has One Call in the name of the picture. So yeah. One Call, I believe consist of Justin Thorne (Sorry, I like Justin better than JJ), Jose B., Chris Moy and of course, Mr. Seattle.

So that's where we're at with that. Now, if you wanna like chat with ppl about the group go here: http://supergroupsensation.ning.com/ awesome website put together by Emily.

Mmkay, moving on. Varsity Fanclub has said that their album is set to come out May 26th *cough* I'll bellieve it when I buy it. *cough*
They've been putting merch out like crazy and they are starting to play shows again. Now, they just need to come to Panama City or Tallahasse, hell I could even to Pensacola. But anyways.

Another new group that I heard about on the supergroup website, Maddhouse.
So, long story short someone mentioned them and I looked them up.
Well, when I heard about them yesterday the group was Adam, Alex, Jordan, Kale (btw, I love your name) and Tim. Well, a couple of hours ago, Tim tweeted that the rumors were true and this guy Jeremy Thurber has replaced Jordan. I really haven't been a fan long enough to choose which is better but Jeremy Thurber is pretty amazing so yeah haha.

So, I checked out their myspace and youtube and I'm following them on twitter.
Well. I found a link for Adam's youtube and was watching a video on there of Adam and Alex singing "My Girl" and um. Whoa. Like, yeah. . whoa haha
Soooo...Then I check out his other videos and I saw one where he was singing "Beautiful Girls" by Sean Kingston welll. . .That's when I recognized him!
I like couldn't believe I'd seen him before and I remember now reading where he'd written check out my band! on one of his video's and I never did! haha
So, I recognized him from where he'd sang part of VFC's "Future Love" so yeah.
That's my Maddhouse story for now lol.

Now on to how easily distracted I am. Especially by cute boys that can sing.
(Kind of another Maddhouse story)
So, like I said I'm on Twitter now (www.twitter.com/dazedinthemusic), so I'm following like 51 people. But anyways, I'm following the Maddhouse guys and I had tweeted that I was going to bed. Well, then I noticed Adam had posted something about the myspace being almost done, well of course I HAD to go see lol
and it always happens if it's something to do with one of those boys (One of those boys means anybody from, Menudo, NLT, VFC, Maddhouse, Supergroup, etc. . .)

So yeah. I've come to realize I am easily distracted, especially by cute boys that can sing.

But yeah. It's late (or early) and I have to get up in a few hours

So. Night night.

Some videos for your enjoyment:

Adam & Alex singing "My Girl" (Very well if I might add)



Jeremy Thurber's "I Love You But"



and the video I made for NLT, because I will always love them no matter what.
and because no matter what, Travis, Justin, V and Kevin will always be Not Like Them.




haha this kind of proves my point. I said goodnight before those videos.
I got distracted by cute boys that can sing.
Ugh. You guys are so bad. lol
No. Your so GOOD that's why you do this to your fans haha

Anyways. For realz.
Night Night.

[World] Peace <3
Brandi ^
<('_')> < < Look. It's a star. I shall call it. . .Moy. hahahaha Overly tired.
V V NO NO NO!!! It's Popstar!!!! lmao sorry. Good night.

Thursday, May 7, 2009

TWLOHA is the Twit <3

Photobucket

Yo. Click That.
Stalk them. haha

[World] Peace <3
-------------------------------